Rec Sports Employee Profile: Monica

Name: Monica
Position: Facility Attendant

Monica is a 22 year old, senior Finance major at VCU. She has been working for Recreational Sports for just over one year. She began working for Rec Sports because she “heard how fun it was and it seemed like everyone got along so well.”

Monica says that her favorite part of working for Rec Sports is the scheduling flexibility and the people she works with. She says, “I like working here because they work around my school schedule; it makes it really convenient. I also love the people I work with; they’re fun to be around.”

In her spare time, Monica enjoys shopping, pampering herself, and following the latest fashion trends.  She says after she graduates, “I want to move to Charlotte, North Carolina and work for a Fortune 500 company and make a name for myself in the financial world.”

Do you have what it takes to work for Rec Sports? Find out about student employment opportunities here.

 

About this entry